All That Glitters by David Van Etten

Posted: March 29, 2009 in Humorous stories, series, soap operas


Not having read the first of this series “Likely Story” I don’t know how Mallory became a Hollywood soap opera producer. But it is obvious that her soap star mother plays into Mallory’s entree’ into the daytime drama scene. Mix teen angst, teen love, soap production, and the bizarro world of LA, and you have All That Glitters. At times I was thinking “these characters need a dose of reality.” Then I would understand that their life is just as real as a Longview, Washington teenager, just very different. Once I made my peace with the LA scene, I thoroughly enjoyed this harmless romp through scripts, production scenes, editing and directing intrigue to the dramatic first episode.

Oh, I posted a photo of David Levithan. David Van Etten is supposed to be the mind and body of three authors, one of which was DL. So there.

ENDERS’ Rating: If you want to escape, this is your book.

David Levithan’s Website

Leave a comment